Heart of Illinois
United Way

Leadership Committee

logo for YOUTH UNITED: Student United Way for Central Illinois - Leadership Committee

As a student-led committee, YOUTH UNITED, brings area students together to promote volunteerism and learn more about the health and social service needs of their community. At monthly meetings, students tour local agencies, connect with community leaders and become engaged with United Way's work.

Colleges, high schools and universities in Peoria, Marshall, Stark, Tazewell and Woodford counties are eligible to participate in YOUTH UNITED.

Molly Drenckpohl serves as Chair of YOUTH UNITED.

YOUTH UNITED Chair: Molly Drenckpohl

Molly Drenckpohl grew up in Morton and returned to her hometown in 2012. As a school counselor at Washington Community High School, she empowers students to reach their full potential academically, emotionally, and socially. Before joining the staff at WCHS, Drenckpohl served as a Career Advisor to the College of Education & Health Sciences and led job fairs at Bradley University. Drenckpohl previously worked as a school counselor at the American School of Milan and Cayman International School. In addition to her academic and collegiate counseling in international schools, she led students in assisting nonprofit organizations through fundraising, volunteering, and education.

Drenckpohl serves as the Chair for Youth United. Through Youth United, high school and college students address their community's needs through volunteer projects and awarding youth–related grants to Heart of Illinois United Way partner agencies. Drenckpohl also serves on the Board of Directors for the Heart of Illinois United Way and served on the Development Committee for the Center for Prevention of Abuse. She completed the BoardSERVE training, led by Heart of Illinois United Way, in April 2013.

"I believe that through the United Way and its subsequent support for its partner agencies, Morton, Washington, the Heart of Illinois, and the greater community are strengthened and enriched. I enjoy volunteering for an organization that has a true understanding of the needs of the community and addresses them, at an individual and at a communal level," Drenckpohl said.

2016-2017 Youth United Committee

Bradley University
Molly Drenckpohl, Chair

Hanna Ramlo
Celine Coleman
Ben Miller
Logan Bouker
Emily Formea
Miles Juarez
Ryan Lutker
KateLyn Schalk

Carl Sandburg College
Josh Stuckey

Dunlap High School
Ben Bluth

East Peoria High School
Paige Lambrich

Limestone High School
Kayla Roemer
Kenzie Cleer

Morton High School
Sarah Honegger
Alex Hischke

Peoria Heights High School
Anna Kelly
Zoie Potter
Katie Markovich
Blake Begne

Richwoods High School
Olivia Meisenbach
Olivia Maloney

Summit Academy
Surayyah Salahuddin

Washington High School
Logan Klein
Rachael Feeney